THE YMCA OF DANE COUNTY is, and always will be, dedicated to building healthy, confident, connected and secure children, adults, families and communities. Every day our impact is felt when an individual makes a healthy choice, when a mentor inspires a child and when a community comes together for the common good. 

Strengthening communities is our cause. At the Y, we believe that lasting personal and social change happens when we all work together. Every day we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to be healthy, confident, connected and secure.

At the Y, no child, family or adult is turned away for the inability to pay. We recognize that for communities to succeed, everyone must be given the opportunity to be healthy, confident, connected and secure.

View YMCA Dane County Locations in a larger map

Annual Reports


Our Mission
To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Our Impact  
The YMCA will be recognized as a community leading collaborator, who achieves bold results in the areas of youth development, healthy living and social responsibility, with an emphasis on youth and families.

Our Leaders

Sharon Baldwin, Sr. Director of Healthy Living
Paul Eaton, Sr. Director of Membership Services
Jen Kruel, Vice President of Mission Advancement
Jon Landsverk, Northeast Center Executive
Katie Martinelli, West Center Executive
Jason McColl, East Center Executive
Mike Mohoney, Interim President/CEO & Chief Financial Officer
Kerry Newquist, Chief Human Resources Officer/VP of Human Resources
Cindy Plummer, Sr. Director of Human Resources
Scott Shoemaker, Sr. Director of Marketing and Communications
Annette Steele, Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
Paul VanderVelde, Chief Operating Officer

Scott Anderson, State of Wisconsin Investment Board
Ben Christensen, American Family Insurance
Jane Clark, Clark & Gotzler
Matt Darga, Urban Land Investments
Elizabeth Erickson, Jackson Lewis, P.C.
Todd Fortune, Merrill Lynch
Matt Karnick, First Commercial Bank
Aaron Kostichka, McGann Construction, Inc.
Colin Mehlum, DirectNetworks, Inc.
Alison Prange, Friends of the Zoo
Leah Roe, healthfinch, Inc.
Luella Schmidt, Fine Point Consulting
Wes Sparkman, Dane County Executive Office
Tim Stadelman, J. H. Findorff & Son Inc.
Greg Tracy, Propeller Health
Charles Tubbs, Sr., Dane County Emergency Management
Jasper Vaccaro, Wisconsin Bank & Trust
Rick Weiland, Retired, Engineer, Adjunct Faculty

Executive Committee 

Jasper Vaccaro, Chair
Todd Fortune, Vice Chair
Wes Sparkman, Secretary
Rick Weiland, Treasurer
Scott Anderson, Past Chair

Board Committee Chairs
Jane Clark, Governance Co-Chair
Todd Fortune, Governance Co-Chair
Jasper Vaccaro, Executive
Rick Weiland, Finance & Audit
Matt Darga, Capital Planning & Development
Aaron Kostichka, Mission Advocacy

Lussier Family East Branch Advisory Board
Sarah McMunn, Chair
Karen Bosold
Michelle Bouffiou
Mel Freitag
Molly Jones
Scott Kleinfeldt
Marilyn Lehman
Kathy Anderson

Northeast Branch Advisory Board
Neil Stechschulte, Chair
Becky Gruber, Vice Chair
Eric Seidl, Campaign Chair
Stacey Darga
Jon Emerick
Steve Stocker
Michelle Weber
Bonnie Erickson
Mark Olsen

Lussier Family West Branch Advisory Board
Nate Altfeather, Chair
Robin Downs, Campaign Chair
John Cates
Stephanie Daugherty
Dave Genin
Richard Hackner
Mike Keepman
Kathy Key
Luke Lestikow
Jeremy Neuman